Pioneer DV 535 DVD Players user reviews : 4.7 out of 5 – 53 reviews – audioreview.com


[jun 29, 2011]

david n

Bạn đang xem: Pioneer DV 535 DVD Players user reviews : 4.7 out of 5 – 53 reviews – audioreview.com

audiophile

after being entertained by my dv-535k for more than 10 years, i must write something about it. it is a good basic dvd/cd player. it works and just works. no it doesn’t have 5.1 or 7.1 but i knew that when i bought it. it doesn’t play mp3 and sacd but it for what it does, it does it well. the machine is light so feels cheap especially given its height. there is little noise with the motor or tray apart from when it goes in and out. i have a new yamaha multi-player and it is not as reliable as this oldie.

btw, my brother has the same player (no we didn’t buy them together or knew what each other had when we bought ours). his has given up a few years ago.

overall
rating
4
value
rating
4

[sep 07, 2003]

nick

audio enthusiast

strength:

picture quality, ease of use, understated looks, remote

weakness:

lightweight construction, audio cd quality, annoying ‘ticking’ noise when playing dvds, flimsy tray, one of the legs wasn’t as long as the others (so it wobbled a bit), occaisionally spits out discs for no reason.

i’ve had my dv-535 for over a year now. the picture quality really is amazing, and there is a noticable improvement between composite and s-video. i only use 2-channel stereo using the rca outputs. it sounds better than a friend’s panasonic, however audio cds never sound as detailed as they would in a mid-range cd player.

similar products used:

rotel rx850 amp kef q15.2 sony trinitron 25″

overall
rating
2
value
rating
4

[jul 10, 2002]

hsusatyo

audio enthusiast

strength:

optical and digital out, dolby digital and dts ready, mp3 player, s-video out, comp video out. all region.

weakness:

no scart output, no sacd support

actually this is the review for pioneer dv 533k because i could not find the product. this is the great dvd player. slim with gold finish (match with my yamaha rx v430) it can read dvd, cd audio, svcd, vcd and even mp3 cd. i connected it to my receiver with optical cable. the sound is great, the picture is perfect. good menu layout.

Xem thêm: [TaiMienPhi.Vn] Hướng dẫn chạm 2 lần mở màn hình điện thoại Android, Samsung, Oppo

overall
rating
4
value
rating
4

[may 27, 2002]

dairybeats

audio enthusiast

strength:

picture and surround sound.

weakness:

cd playback and wobbly cheap tray.

i bought this player in the sale, after i had bought the slimline dv/545 for $ 370 (no reviews!?). both deliver exellent picture quality and dolby 5.1 & dts surround sound. the extra’s on the dv/545 is that it’s mp3 compatible, and it has got legato pro for cd playback (useful). mr sonic grooves, review: 22/12/01, complains about not being able to play mp3 on the dv/535, and that it hasn’t got a digital decoder. well mr grooves, you either have a decoder in your amp./receiver, or in the dvd player; but than you have to pay a little bit more money for such a player! and don’t you inform yourself about the facilities of a player before you buy one? it’s no use complaining afterwards, or talking the player down if it’s your own fault… to get back to the players. the tray’s are very wobbly and from plastic, but apart from that, they are good value for money. the dv/545 is better with cd playback, due to the legato pro; but doesn’t come close to the sony scd-555es. the cd-sound of the dv/545 is good, o.k. for budget to midprice systems. on the sony the sound is stunning, and that’s already with ‘plain’ (wel recorded) cd’s. but there’s a ‘little’ price difference! so i use the dv/535 in my midpriced home-cinema system in the livingroom; the dv/545 in my better system in my music / homecinema room, which consists of: amp. yamaha dsp a1; the sacd player sony scd-555es; philips 36″ tv; speakers klipsch rf-7 (fantastic!), rc-7 & rs-3 mk ii. speakercables: van den hul cs-122 in by-wire mode. between the sony and my amp. audio interconnects v.d. hul the first ultimate. tv and amp. v.d. hul thunderline. dv/545 and amp. audio v.d. hul thunderline and qed qunex p75 digital interconnect, to the tv a qed rgb-scart (no sound). the musicroom is quite small, 13,3×17,8 feet (3×4 mtrs.); with a pointed roof. the ceiling and walls are carpeted, but not the wall behind the main & centre speakers for reflections. so because of it’s size i don’t feel the need of a subwoofer. footnote: i’m a happy man with this system, and my wife enjoys it too!

similar products used:

philips 775.

overall
rating
4
value
rating
3

[feb 12, 2002]

veda

audio enthusiast

strength:

plays all region and all burned cd. cheap!

weakness:

i was very skeptical with pioneer given the lifetime of their laser in the ld players. i don”t know how long this one is going to last but it”s good enough for my applications can”t imagine why anyone would pay more for a non-mp3 dvd player.

this little player plays everything i put in it, except of course, dvd-r and mp3. auto convert voltage selector and all dvd regardless of region. it”s also light which is a plus since i move around a lot. it doesn”t have component out but svhs is good enough. picture quality is excellent as seen from a wega 36xbr350. seriously remembering my audio freak days, this is the most satisfying, all accomplishing component i”ve ever bought.

similar products used:

sony. forgot which model but newer. can”t play burned stuff at all. unstable fast forward. yamaha top of the line. good but i don”t see much benefit that users with established ht system wo

overall
rating
5
value
rating
4

[jan 20, 2001]

britestone

audio enthusiast

strength:

good picture and sound quality. pioneer original new robust dvd mechanism(can read cd-r/cd-rw video cd). region không tính phí function.

i have asian model of dv-535. it is called dv-535k. it has mic mixing fuction(mic. volume and echo volume). i’m fan of pioneer a/v technology and engineering. i think the dv-535k is best entry model dvd player. i open the case and look inside dv-535k. good engineering product.

tip : electrolytic capacitor for video output coupling is used. you can get better video quality by replacing the capacitor with good hf characteristic caps or paralleling small hf caps.

sorry for english skill.

overall

rating
5
value

rating
5

[aug 03, 2001]

anthony

casual listener

me, and 3 other friends have all had this dvd player for a long time and have never reported any faults or problems. (one especially thrashes this dvd player about every night or two for about a year or more now)

they all can play different region dvds, no tricks have to be used.

similar products used:

ps1 and ps2, panasonic vcr, sony stereo

overall

rating
5
value

rating
5

[dec 22, 2001]

sonic grooves

audiophile

strength:

Xem thêm: Màn Hình ô Tô Android. Bảng Giá 2021, Kinh Nghiệm Chọn Mua.

plays cd-rs and dvd-rs. good visual quality (but hey it’s dvd what do you expect?!)

weakness:

the thing that really bites is the lack of a dolby digital 5.1 decoder. and as you can see in the other reviews: it doesn’t play mp3s, it’s a bit noisy and the remote sucks.

ok so it plays dvds, dvd-rs and cd-rs but it doesn’t play mp3s, it’s a bit noisy, the remote sucks and it doesn’t have a dolby digital 5.1 decoder.

how are you gonna take advantage of your beautiful surround sound home theatre system without it? and no it doesn’t have virtual surround either.

so i say don’t buy this model check out the latest model from pioneer instead, it has gold plated rca outputs, 6 of them, one for each of your dolby 5.1 receiver’s inputs.

save your money and shop around this may be good value to some but it’s just cheap and nasty to me!

remember the old adage: “you get what you pay for”

similar products used:

sony, lg

overall

rating
2
value

rating
3

[jan 22, 2001]

paul james

audiophile

strength:

great sound & picture quality, plays cdr’s, good remote, loads dvd’s quickly, fast chapter select.

overall an excellent player, mine has the multi-region auto select mod. plays cdr’s flawlessly. machine is quiet and has no audio sync problems unlike earlier models. is great value for money.

similar products used:

toshiba sd2107, sd2109.

overall

rating
5
value

rating
5

[jan 22, 2001]

peter toonssen

casual listener

strength:

good audio, better then my five year old sony cd player

crystal clear video without any ‘lock-ups’ or other distortions.

very cheap compared to other players with the same qualities.

weakness:

none so far. the tray sound isn’t noticed by me.

my first dvd player based on the ratings on this side.

the 525 model wasn’t available anymore so i bought the

535. so far i enjoyed watching a number of movies including

the matrix and i didnt’t notice the slightest distortion.

plays cd-r’s without problems.

sound and picture quality are very okay.

i can’t figure why to spend more if can get

this player for less than 300 dollars.

similar products used:

none

overall

rating
5
value

rating
5

Trang chủ: https://storedetailing.vn
Danh mục: MÀN HÌNH Ô TÔ ANDROID

Trả lời

Email của bạn sẽ không được hiển thị công khai. Các trường bắt buộc được đánh dấu *